Looks like:



Estimated age:


Kokoni Cross



3 years



House Trained




Prefers home with

Love, patience and gentle touch while building trust


Hi everyone, I am Darren and I was asked to tell you a bit more about myself.  I think that the words ‘adorable and brave’ might already give you a good first impression.

When I arrived at the shelter, a whole new world opened up for me. I had spent my life in a small cage, so everything was new for me. A playground? That was uncharted territory for me. People who have my best interest at heart? I thought they only existed in my dreams.

Have I already learned everything I need to know? No, not yet. Have I already made a lot of progress? You can bet I have! My caretakers are super proud of me. 😊

I have learned that there are other dogs with whom I can become friends, I have learned that there are nice people who will love me for just being me, …

I can still be a little scared in new situations, but with love, a little bit of patience and encouragement, I quickly understood that I can trust, and my confidence grows every day.

And now the time is right for me to look for very special human beings. People who see the amazing boy that I have already become and who also see the even more amazing boy I will be in the future. Because I am committed to be the best version of myself that I can possibly be, but this will be easier with a loving family by my side.

Sadly, being locked up in a small cage wasn’t the only misfortune I had to endure in my life. I was also bitten by a sandfly and got leishmania for which I received treatment and it is now dormant and under control. Leishmania is controllable and NOT life shortening if monitored correctly, I do need to take inexpensive medication to make sure that the disease stays dormant and under control. My rescuers are very knowledgeable on this leishmania disease which is not transmittable and they tell me not to worry at all because with blood tests twice a year to monitor treatment, I will live a long and happy life!

With the emphasis on ‘happy’! Because from now on, I am going to enjoy life to the fullest, together with my human and doggy friends.

You can find more photos and videos of Darren on our Facebook page (click here)

♡ DARREN, 3 Years, Male, SH: 47 cm / H: 55 cm / L: 61 cm. Currently in Cyprus, ready to travel to foster/forever home in Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany, UK ( Fully vaccinated, neutered, with all vet/health/blood tests, microchipped, EU passport.

Hello! Welcome to our family.
We love sharing our good news with you,