Meet DIL



Looks like:



Estimated age:





3 years

X small

About DIL

House Trained




Prefers home with

Cuddles, walks, people that are home for most of the day

Meet DIL

Hi there, my name is Dil. That’s short for Dil-Jou, which means one who is generous, kind, loving. The perfect description of me. 😊

I had the pleasure of living with an amazing foster family. But unfortunately this was only a temporary solution and because of their travel plans, I had to move back to the shelter.  

That is why I am looking for a new foster home, or even better: a forever home! I never had a place that I could call home. You see, I was rescued from the house of a hoarder. I will spare you the details of living circumstances there, but I can tell you that the time I spent there stole away my confidence. Which means that I’m still dependant of reassurance and attach myself fully to my human not wanting to leave their side. 

So what does my ideal forever home look like? Well, I’m a small dog with big dreams. (Don’t say I didn’t warn you.)

It probably doesn’t come as a surprise that loving human friends are on top of my list. Friends who are home most of the day, so that I can be by their side and we can spend lots of quality time together. I can be left alone for a few hours and I am crate trained, but let’s be honest, it’s a lot more fun to be in the presence of my human family.

Although I get along with other dogs, I would like to be the only four-legged family member and get all the attention for myself. That will be a whole new experience for me. 😊

And what can you expect from me? I am a very loyal and very loving friend who will be an absolute joy to have around. And I can’t wait to show that to you! Living in the horrible hoarder house didn’t break the faith I have in people – I  know that with the help of my human friends I will be able to re-build my confidence. Who knows, I might show you my cheeky side quicker than you think. 😉

There are more photos and videos of our rescue dogs on our Facebook page.

♡ DIL, 3 Years, Male, Pincher, Xsmall, 6 kg. Currently in Cyprus, ready to travel to foster/forever home in Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany. Fully vaccinated with all vet/health/blood tests, neutered, microchipped, EU passport.


Hello! Welcome to our family.
We love sharing our good news with you,