Meet IZZY

IZZY

Looks like:

Sex:

Location:

Estimated age:

Size:

Small Pocket Pointer Cross

Female

Cyprus in foster

1.5 years

Small-Medium

About IZZY

House Trained

Yes

Health

Good

Prefers home with

Love, gentle cuddles, play, walks, loves other doggies, good with cats

Meet IZZY

Hello everyone, my name is Isabelle (or Izzy for short). A beautiful name for a beautiful (and sweet!) girl, don’t you agree? 😊

Thank you for taking the time to read my story! It’s probably best that I start at the beginning. I spent the first 9 months of my life in a remote compound in the countryside, together with my mom, my sibling and a German shepherd. The people who were supposed to take care of us hardly ever fed us, but luckily there were a few kind villagers who regularly gave us food.

One day we were attacked by a viper and I was bitten on my face. Because of this, the nerve to my eye was damaged (this has been confirmed by an ophthalmologist) and now my third eyelid doesn’t completely disappear when my eye is open. But this doesn’t bother me one bit and it’s definitely not stopping me from finding a forever home.

I asked my foster family to describe me in just one word and they chose the word ‘sweet’. They say that I am an absolute sweetheart, a gentle soul. ❤️

I can still be a little shy when I meet new people, but once I have your trust, you will find a very loyal friend in me. One who loves to cuddle! 🤗

I get along very well with my doggy friends and I love to play with them. I am also fine with cats; I like to nuzzle them and follow them around.

So what does my ideal forever home look like? Wel,  I prefer a quiet environment. I would love to have the company of people who will treat me with patience and kindness. And who give me plenty of cuddles and take me on all kinds of adventures. I would love another doggy friend in my house. And as mentioned before: cats are no problem. 😺

A few interesting facts about me:

·       I’m a bit of a foodie.

·       I love going on walks and can walk nicely on the lead.

·       I have a ‘happy noise’. And no, I’m not going to tell you yet how that sounds. I have to keep some things as a surprise. 😉

Do I sound like a perfect match for you? Wonderful! I can’t wait to start our lives together!

You can find more photos and videos of IZZY on our Facebook page (click here)

♡ IZZY, 1.5 years, Female, Pocket (Small) Pointer cross. Currently in Cyprus with a foster family, ready to travel to foster/forever home in Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany. Fully vaccinated, neutered, with all vet/health/blood tests, microchipped, EU passport.

Hello! Welcome to our family.
We love sharing our good news with you,
WOOF WOOF!