Meet KALEL

KALEL

Looks like:

Sex:

Location:

Estimated age:

Size:

Pointer

Male

Cyprus

3 Years

Medium

About KALEL

House Trained

Unknown

Health

Good

Prefers home with

Love, cuddles, walks, play

Meet KALEL

Hello everyone, Kalel here! You probably have a list of positive traits in mind that your new four-legged family member has to meet. And I’ll bet that I can tick of all of them. 😊

Did you expect anything else from a dog who is named after a superhero? Granted, I don’t have a cape, but it would only take  the attention away from my natural beauty.

But let’s turn our focus back to that list and see how well I am going to do.

Sweet? Check!

Handsome? Check!

Loyal? Check!

Social towards people and other dogs? Check and check!

A heart of gold? Big check!

They did forget ‘a love for treats’, but I guess that not everybody has a such a sweet tooth like me.

Most of the items on the list are pretty self-explanatory, but I would like to add some extra info to some of them.

Because I’m a social dog, I love company. The more, the merrier! Whether it’s cuddle time on the sofa, going for a long walk, playing fun games, … I will enjoy most activities as long as I am in good company. Just don’t make me choose between my human and my doggy friends, because I love them both equally. Although … with the right bribe I might be persuaded to choose a favourite. Let’s just say that you can never go wrong with treats and cuddles. 😊

I am working hard to perfect my cuddle skills. Of course, that would go a lot quicker if I got the help from the loving human friends in my forever home.

What other information do you need about me? I was bitten by a sandfly and got leishmania for which I received treatment and it is now dormant and under control. Leishmania is controllable and NOT life shortening if monitored correctly, I do need to take inexpensive medication to make sure that the disease stays dormant and under control. My rescuers are very knowledgeable on this leishmania disease which is not transmittable and they tell me not to worry at all because with blood tests twice a year to monitor treatment, I will live a long and happy life!

A life that I would love to spend in my forever home with loving human friends by my side.

You can find more photos and videos of Kalel on our Facebook page (click here)

♡ KALEL, 3 Years, Male, Pointer, SH: 52 cm / H: 64 cm / L: 81 cm. Currently in Cyprus, ready to travel to foster/forever home in Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany, UK (Superdogsrescue.co.uk). Fully vaccinated, neutered, with all vet/health/blood tests, microchipped, EU passport.

Hello! Welcome to our family.
We love sharing our good news with you,
WOOF WOOF!